Week 6

image

Last day of school for lil man today. Let summer begin! Spent our first day of summer going mini golfing (his first time) and going for ice cream 🙂

image

He loved it so much and kept hugging me and thanking me for taking him

Today we had errands to run and I asked him to change his shirt to one that matched since we were going out. He said “Oh so that means you are going to do your hair and make your eyes pretty?”. I realized the impact my habit of needing makeup on when I go out in public has made. Proved a point by going out with a ponytail and no makeup. There is nothing wrong with making an effort to look nice but I don’t want to send the message that it is necessary.

Share your thoughts with me...

